My Famous Oreo Cupcakes

Standard

Phone Pics, 2012 540

I’ve decided to make a blog for my cupcakes, because what better way to enjoy your Tuesday than to look at pictures of delectable cupcakes? That being said, I see it only fitting that my first post be on my famous Oreo Cupcakes.

I hope you’re all hungry, because I’m about to share just HOW EASY these bad boys are to make! I know you’re all shocked that I’m sharing, since it IS my pride and joy. I make them for just about any occasion I see fitting. And now I’m sharing my secret with the world so you can all bring them to every event as well.

white cake mix

So first you take one of these babies, and you empty it into a nice, little bowl. I know what you’re thinking… “She’s a fraud!” And that’s totally true. I use cake mix in my Oreo Cupcakes. I’m sorry to spoil it for you. Anyways, it doesn’t have to be Betty Crocker. I honestly just use whatever is the cheapest at the grocery store that day, which is usually Betty Crocker. So then you take 24 Oreos and split them in half. The side with the most cream on it goes in the cupcake cups and you put the other half in a bowl to be mashed up into little itty pieces. Then you just throw those crumbs into the bowl with the cake mix. And it’s pretty self-explanatory from there.

You put these ingredients in a separate, larger bowl, and whisk them together:

2 egg whites
2 eggs
1/3 cup oil
3/4 cup buttermilk
3/4 cup sour cream (it says that, but I usually just use the whole thing of a small container of sour cream)
1 tablespoon vanilla extract

And you know what I do then? I pour that cake mix and the Oreos into that large bowl, and I have a mixing party!

Then you just fill your cupcake cups about 3/4 full and you stick em in the oven at 350 for about 17 minutes.

And when they cool, I usually just spread some store-bought cream cheese frosting on them and stick a little Oreo on top (frosting isn’t my biggest talent), but the recipe for the real frosting is in the link below.

And voila! Oreo Cupcakes for everyone! I hope you learned a little something, or at least enjoyed my pictures. Until next time…

“No day is so bad it can’t be fixed with a cupcake.”

 

PS.. I did not come up with this recipe on my own. I found it on Pinterest and messed with it a tiny bit. Here’s a direct link to the original artist.

http://www.yourcupofcake.com/2012/05/cookies-cream-cupcakes.html

Leave a Reply

