Purple Monsters

Standard

Image

Purple velvet cupcakes? That’s right. I made purple velvet cupcakes. I took Paula Deen’s delicious Red Velvet Cupcake recipe, and I used purple dye because I was out of red. And they tasted just the same as they would with red dye! I think I’ll stick with the purple dye from here on and call them my Purple Monsters =)

Shout-out to Paula Deen and her magical recipe! Check it out here:
http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/paula-deen/red-velvet-cupcakes-with-cream-cheese-frosting-recipe.html

Hint: If you really like chocolate, double the amount of cocoa. It doesn’t do any harm to add a little cocoa! =)

2 thoughts on “Purple Monsters

Leave a Reply

