Dedicated to the Mutt Hut

Standard

So, for the past year, I have worked for this amazing company called Muttropolis. Since my last day there is coming up next weekend, I decided to do a practice run for the cupcakes that I would be making for my coworkers on my last day. And guess what? I LOVE how they turned out! The frosting could have been a little thicker, but I’ll add more peanut butter and powdered  sugar next time. Here they are:  
So the cupcakes: I made a simple vanilla cupcake with a peanut butter frosting. As always, the link to the recipe is at the bottom. I did not use peanut butter cups. I also eliminated the baking powder simply because I did not want to go to the store to buy baking powder when I only needed 1/2 a teaspoon. I also used vanilla extract instead of vanilla beans, which in no way harmed my flavor. 

For the frosting: I did not use the one on the recipe, although I’m sure it’s delicious. I whipped some heavy whipping cream and powdered sugar then added a little peanut butter for flavor. Next time I will add more powdered sugar and peanut butter, because I did not like the consistency so much. 

So once the cupcakes were in the oven, I started on my paw prints. I melted some red candy melts, which were then transferred to a plastic bag, which I cut a small hole in the corner of.  Then I made these bad boys. Some of them sucked, but I think I finally got the shape down. 

 
So there you have it. My Mutt Hut Cupcakes. Now all my coworkers will know which cupcakes they are getting for my last day.

The recipe: http://buddingbaketress.blogspot.com/2013/06/vanilla-bean-cupcakes-with-peanut.html?m=1

Leave a Reply

