The Long Lost Recipe

Standard

I am posting a tragic tale today… About a savory, mouth-watering, tears-of-joy inducing, pumpkin cheesecake… And a long lost recipe.

Now I am NO fan of the fall pumpkin craze… The pumpkin spice latte is not all it chalks up to be, and frankly, it bothers me when people post pictures of their stupid Starbucks pumpkin drink. But this cheesecake was really something.

I first made it last year for my boyfriend’s birthday, and he loved it so much that he ate the whole thing (fatty). So then I made it for Thanksgiving, which all of our friends loved so much that they ate TWO of them.

So you can imagine my SHEAR DISTRAUGHT now that his birthday, and the season of pumpkin everything, is coming around again and I can’t find the recipe!

So here’s the reason I’m writing this –

To all of you who bake/cook, and blog it or write it down and keep it in a little box or something, and even to those of you who don’t: IF YOU FALL IN LOVE WITH A RECIPE, SAVE IT SOMEWHERE.. ANYWHERE. Save the link on a notepad in your phone, print it out and hang it on your fridge, write it down like my old fashioned sister, but just know that if you don’t, you are going to hate yourself a year from now when you’re trying to recreate it, and you CAN’T.

P.S. That beautiful picture of that beautiful pumpkin cheesecake up above is not mine. The reason I never blogged this wonderful creation is because I was never able to get a really good picture of it. Such a mistake =(

Leave a Reply

